Euphoria 2019 – Welcoming the Freshers’

OSGU Hisar: The University administration organized the fresher party Euphoria 2019 to celebrate the students’ new chapter. Students from all the schools of the University participated in Euphoria. Whilst boosting the morale of the students, Chancellor Dr. Punit Goyal wished everyone a bright future and Pro-Chancellor Dr. Punam Goyal said that never give up and keep moving forward and try, you will get success.

The party was organized in three parts. In the first phase, all the students walked the ramp and gave their Introduction on the stage. After the first phase, the selected students got a chance to showcase their talent in the second phase. Students who completed the second leg were awarded the title of Mr. and Ms. of each School. The third phase was conducted and questions were asked from these students followed by Mr. and Ms. OSGU 2019.

From the School of Engineering & Technology, Dev became Mr. SET 2019 & Ms. Raveena became Ms. SET 2019, from the School of Commerce & Management Mr. Ashok became Mr. SCM & Ms. Raveena became Ms. SCM 2019. Mr. Sahil and Ms. Manisha from the School of Yoga & Naturopathy became Mr. and Ms. SYN 2019. Mr. Gowardhan and Ms. Swati from the School of Agriculture became Mr. and Ms. SAG 2019. Mr. Arun Yadav from the School of Hospitality Management became Mr. SHM 2019 where Ms. Mansi from School of Applied Sciences became Ms. SAS 2019. Mr. Chandan Yadav and Ms. Jyoti from the School of Para-Medical Sciences became Mr. and Ms. SPM 2019. From the School of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Ms. Babli and Ms. Sunny became Mr. and Ms. SPS 2019 and Mr. Priyavrit from School of Legal Studies became Mr. SLS 2019 and Ms. Arzoo was announced as Ms. SAF 2019 from School of Architecture & Fine Arts.

The third round of Questions took place from the selected individual, on which basis Mr. & Ms. OSGU 2019 were announced. Mr. Dev from the School of Engineering & Technology and Ms. Jyoti from School of Para-Medical Sciences became Mr. & Ms. OSGU 2019 respectively.

On the occasion, the Vice-Chancellor of the University, Prof. (Dr.) Devendra Pathak congratulated everyone and wished everyone a bright future. Founder Member Er. PK Jain, Dean Admission Dr. Sumesh Jain, Dean HR Dr. Anuj Sharma, Dean Marketing Ramanjeet Singh, Dean Academic Dr. R. S. Ghosh, Dean Student Welfare Dr. Rakesh Dhiman, and all the Deans, In-charges, HODs of schools of the university were present during the program.